The Tiny Book Course
2021 Schedule

Preparing for Success: September 1 - 10, 2021

- Receive your Welcome Kit via snail mail.
- Attend the Preparing for Success kick-off meeting. September 7 at 10 am Hawaii / 1 pm Pacific / 4 pm Eastern.

- Complete your Getting Ready checklist.
- Set up your distraction-free workspace.

- Log into the beautiful Tiny Book Course Classroom and watch the first couple of tutorial videos.

- Choose a topic for your book.

- Create your book outline.

Write, Write, Write: September 11 - 30, 2021
 

- Write the manuscript for your tiny book! It’s go time!

- Watch quick videos to get writing tips and get the words flowing.

- Attend the first Check-In meeting with your book coaches. September 21 at 10 am Hawaii / 1 pm Pacific / 4 pm Eastern.

- Bop into The Tiny Book Course Forum (if you want, completely optional) to share your wins and meet fellow writers.

- Email anytime if you feel stuck, want to brainstorm, or just need a little more support.

Editing, Design, and Self-Publishing: October 1 - 14, 2021

- Use our guidelines to edit and polish your book.

- Use our templates (variety of sizes) to create the interior for your book.

- Watch our tutorial to create a beautiful cover design for your book.

- Attend the second Check-In meeting with your book coaches. October 5 at at 10 am Hawaii / 1 pm Pacific / 4 pm Eastern.

- Upload your final file for self-publishing and printing. OMG, it’s really happening!

- Wait eagerly for your book to arrive at your doorstep. Eeeeee!

Celebration Call: October 15, 2021

- Attend the Celebration Call! October 15 at at 10 am Hawaii / 1 pm Pacific / 4 pm Eastern.

Show off your completed book. Share one thing you learned from the journey. Cheer for your classmates. Try not to melt into a puddle of tears.