You're IN!

Success!

 

This confirms you signed up to watch the Summer Info Session—presented by your friends at Get It Done. Thank you. 

 

The Summer Session is happening TODAY, Friday, June 18, 2021.

 

* We’ll be going from 10 am to 6 pm Pacific. (Here’s a time zone converter, if you need it.)

 

* There’s no pressure to watch the entire Info Session. Feel free to pop in and out throughout the day. Join us for whatever parts look exciting to you and skip the rest.

 

* The Info Session will be recorded. A recording will be emailed to you, but please show up *live* if possible because live energy is even more exciting.

 

How to watch

 

* The Info Session is happening on Zoom. Please click here when it’s time for the Info Session to begin.

 

* We’ll be in “presentation mode” which means you’ll see the hosts on video, but nobody will see or hear you. So, don’t worry if your hair is messy, your dog is barking, or your spouse forgot to put on their pants. No worries.

 

Schedule

 

Here’s everything that’s happening during the Summer Info Session on Friday, June 18, 2021.

 

10 am PST / 1 pm EST - Welcome and Motivational Pep Talk

 

Welcome! Meet the Get It Done Team. Quick tour of our company and what we do.

 

Plus, a motivational pep talk to boost your spirits: If there’s something you want to achieve this year, it is not too late. 2021 is not over yet. Let’s get on track—and get it done.

 

11 am PST / 2 pm EST - The Tiny Book Course

 

Come learn about The Tiny Book Course—our beloved course on how to write and self-publish a book.

 

Learn how the course works. Get inspired by beautiful books that graduates created back in 2018, 2019, and 2020. They wrote a book. You can do this, too.

 

12 pm PST / 3 pm EST - Magic Show!

 

Marcus Morgan is known as a “bisexual activist magician on a mission to demystify as much as mystify.”

 

Using quirky humor and award-winning magic to entertain and inform, they have been described as "surprisingly educational" and have been recognized by the UK Government as a “Point of Light.” Come watch, enjoy, and applaud!

 

1 pm PST / 4 pm EST - The Marketing Without Social Media Course

 

Is it possible to build an audience for your work, find plenty of clients and customers, and run a successful business—without using social media? Yes.

 

Come learn about The Marketing Without Social Media Course.

 

If you want to quit social media (or cut way back), create a healthier relationship with technology, and clear all the digital clutter out of your brain, this course is for you.

 

Learn about early-bird enrollment for the 2022 course—and how to score the best possible pricing, too.

 

2 pm PST / 5 pm EST - The Scholarship Program & Other Funding Options

 

Each year, we give out 100 scholarships. All scholarship spots for 2021 are now full.

 

Come learn how our Scholarship Program works—and how you can get a scholarship in 2022.

 

We’ll also discuss other ways to get the funds you need. For instance, you could ask your employer—or top client—if they’d be willing to purchase a Get It Done course for you as professional training, a tax-deductible business expense.

 

3 pm PST / 6 pm EST - Newsletter Magic

 

You write a newsletter—or you plan start one soon? You’d love to grow a bigger mailing list? You want to write newsletters that really make an impact on your readers’ lives? This is for you.

 

Come learn about Newsletter Magic—our newest writing subscription-based program.

 

4 pm PST / 7 pm EST - The Unplug Retreat

 

This October, we’re hosting a luxurious, all-inclusive retreat at an award-winning destination spa.

 

Come rinse all the pandemic stress out of your body. Do a digital detox. Take a much-needed break from social media, email, and other digital distractions. Shampoo your brain.

 

You will leave this retreat feeling like a new person—refreshed, ready to tackle your goals with renewed energy, ready to get things done!

 

Come get all the exclusive details about this retreat.

 

And, for those who can’t (or don’t want) to travel this year, we’ll share suggestions on how to create your own at-home retreat experience by yourself.

 

5 pm PST / 8 pm EST - Closing Remarks and Prizes

 

We’ll wrap up the day with a few final words to encourage, uplift, and inspire you. Let’s get it done in ’21.

 

We’ll also announce prize winners! Out of everyone who signs up to attend the Info Session, we’ll randomly select 3 people to win wonderful prizes, including free tuition on the course of your choice.

 

See you at the Info Session!

 

Until then, please take good care of yourself. Do things that make you feel calm, strong, and powerful.

 

-Alex, Lindsey, and the Get It Done Team

icecream.png